Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Industrie 4.0

With regard to Industry 4.0, the IFL develops cyber-physical systems for intralogistics and is active at the supply chain management level.

 

Plug&Play-material handling

The IFL has been conducting research on so-called Plug&Play-material handling technology for over 10 years: material handling technology, which is simple to set up and put into operation. The developed systems have the characteristics of cyber-physical systems, which are part of industry 4.0. Examples of this are the FlexFörderer, a modular and decentrally controlled conveyor system, the Gridsorter, a modular, high-density sorter and dFlow, an automated material delivery system. In the field of autonomous guided vehicles, there is KARIS PRO, an autonomous guided vehicles, FiFi, a gesture-controlled robot and KomRob, an autonomous picking vehicle.

 

Intuitive human-machine interaction

The human being is the focus of Industrie 4.0: Therefore, the IFL integrates new concepts such as gesture control or mobile human-machine interfaces into intralogistic systems. These human-machine interfaces are developed and tested in different projects. Examples include FiFi, a gesture-driven robot, the Arbeitsplatz 4.0, a gesture-controlled packing and assembly table with "table-based" interaction and KARIS PRO, in which human beings have access to the system control via mobile devices.

 

Control concepts

In order to ensure the efficiency of the developed intralogistics systems, the IFL also develops and implements control algorithms. The decentralized control of the FlexFörderer and GridSorters, the swarm intelligence of KARIS PRO or the forward-looking routing of a driverless transport system is worth mentioning.

 

IT-based support in supply chains

How can data and IT systems help to meet, in supply due to short term disturbances, the right decision in rescheduling? In the project ProveIT answers to these questions are sought.

Gesamtszenario Fördertechnik - KARIS

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Industrie 4.0

In Bezug auf Industrie 4.0 entwickelt das IFL Cyber-Physische Systeme für die Intralogistik und ist auf der Ebene des Supply Chain Managements tätig.

 

Plug&Play-Fördertechnik

Seit über 10 Jahren forscht das IFL an sogenannten Plug&Play-Fördertechnik: Fördertechnik, die einfach aufzubauen und in Betrieb zu nehmen ist. Die entwickelten Systeme haben die Eigenschaften Cyber-Physischer Systeme, die Teil von Industrie 4.0 sind. In der Stetigfördertechnik sind Beispiele hierfür der FlexFörderer, ein modular aufgebautes und dezentral gesteuertes Fördersystem, der Gridsorter, ein modularer, hochdichter Sorter und dFlow, ein automatisiertes Materialbereitstellungssystem. Im Bereich der Fahrerlosen Transportsysteme gibt es KARIS PRO, ein autonomes fahrerloses Transportsystem, FiFi, ein gestengesteuerter Roboter und KomRob, ein autonomes Kommissionierfahrzeug.

 

Intuitive Mensch-Maschine-Interaktion

Der Mensch steht im Mittelpunkt von Industrie 4.0: Deswegen integriert das IFL neue Konzepte wie die Gestensteuerung oder mobile Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen in intralogistische Systeme. Diese Mensch-Maschine-Schnittstellen werden in unterschiedlichen Projekten entwickelt und erprobt. Beispiele sind FiFi, ein gestengesteuerter Roboter, der Arbeitsplatz 4.0, ein gestengesteuerter Pack- und Montagetisch mit „tisch-basierter“ Interaktion und KARIS PRO, bei dem der Mensch über mobile Devices auf die Systemsteuerung Zugriff hat.

 

Steuerungskonzepte

Um die Effizienz der entwickelten Intralogistiksysteme zu gewährleisten, entwickelt und implementiert das IFL auch Steuerungsalgorithmen. Zu nennen ist die dezentrale Steuerung des FlexFörderers und GridSorters, die Schwarmintelligenz von KARIS PRO oder die .

 

IT-basierte Unterstützung in Lieferketten

Wie können Daten und IT-Systeme helfen, in Lieferketten aufgrund kurzfristiger Störungen die richtige Entscheidung bei der Umplanung zu treffen? Im Projekt ProveIT werden Antworten auf diese Fragen gesucht.

Gesamtszenario Fördertechnik - KARIS